Substations & SAFFE Units

San Antonio Fear Free Environment (SAFFE)

SAFFE Unit officers work with residents to identify, evaluate and resolve community crime problems for particular streets or neighborhoods. SAFFE Officers are assigned to each Service Area Substation.

Look up your Substation & SAFFE Officer.

Patrol Division

The San Antonio Police Department covers 504 square miles and serves over 1.4 million residents. The Patrol Division is divided into two divisions:

  • Patrol North that oversees the North, Northwest / Prue and East service areas
  • Patrol South that oversees the Central, West, South and N. St. Mary's service areas.